Rouge Rescue-Some of my Favorite Volunteer Experiences

Some of my favorite volunteer experiences were during Rouge Rescue. Every year, my dad, my brother, and I were always the muddiest and craziest volunteers in the river. The organizers always enjoyed seeing us working hard to remove garbage from the river. One year, we pulled out two or three cars. Another year, we found a bicycle, a lawn mower, and about seven shopping carts! The work was very rewarding!

By:  Mekie Kukan

About friendsoftherouge

The mission of the Friends of the Rouge is to promote the restoration and stewardship of the Rouge River ecosystem through education, citizen involvement and other collaborative efforts, for the purpose of improving the quality of life for the people, plants and animals of the watershed.
This entry was posted in Rouge Rescue. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment